When I was a young girl, I went to church, prayed and read the Bible. As I grew older, I wanted to follow the golden thread that weaves faith in every culture. So I explored many sacred texts, and saw the faces of many faiths.

Once I asked a minister to help my find the answer to my question in the Bible. He gave me a mystical tool that I now hand to you.  I believe you may try this technique with any text that you feel has brought your spirit, your life; guidance, assurance, understanding, and all that quenches your thirst.

First, write down your question and take time to meditate, pray, and ask your question while holding your holy text.  Second, with faith knowing, and your eyes closed, open the book and point to the page.  Third, without removing your finger on the page, open your eyes and read the passage.  Fourth, write it down and add your reflections about how it answers your question.

So I give you this evenings example of a tried and true tested formula, and I am always aghast at the profundity of the result.  Tonight I asked Divine Mother and Divine Father God to assure me of the guidance I am receiving.
The result: Isaiah 55:12 “For you shall go out in Joy and be led forth in Peace: the mountains and the hills before you shall break forth into singing, and all the trees of the field shall clap their hands.”

image

Many blessed returns upon your path
Namaste

